I need help …..I cannot understand the instructions! Has anyone made this dress? Are there pictures/ diagrams of how the pieces go together anywhere?

Missing

6 Posts Sign in to add a post

• Sewing_machine_large

Jun 20, 2013, 09.56 PMby bjr99

What specifically is the problem?

3 Replies
    • Missing

Jun 21, 2013, 06.23 AMby Louiseoflondon

Sorry I’ve put my question in another post, can you see it? Argh!

• Missing

Jun 21, 2013, 07.09 AMby Louiseoflondon

The first instruction says" stitch front and back section seams" which piece numbers does this mean?
      Second instruction says " lay draped pieces on corresponding front and back pieces with wrong side facing front side" wrong side of the draped silk pieces or the interlined pieces?
      From there on in I’m lost!

• Missing

Jun 21, 2013, 07.10 AMby Louiseoflondon

Thanks for any help you can give me! I’m not a novice sewer but this is the first time I’ve made a burda pattern and I’m really disappointed with the lack of clarity in the instructions.

• 20596winter_20fairy_large

Jun 21, 2013, 11.33 AMby sewingfan1

This dress has 4 pieces (2 left and 2 right) for both the front and back bodice? So the “Stitch front and back section seams” – this dress has a centre front piece and a side front piece (same for the back) so you have to stitch those princess seams first. In the cutting out instructions section it usually lists all the pieces you should have (eg front piece x2, sleeve x 2) and on there it names them and gives you which number piece they refer to.