I am a complete novice and have to keep looking every technique up as I go along – was actually very rewarding up until I got to step 3: baste integral(?) collar right sides together with back neck edge and switch between clippings.

I keep thinking I am going to stitch the neck hole shut from what I understand – I just can’t work out what it will look like and how this works, what is an integral collar?

Step 4 confuses me further: turn self-facing to inside on FOLDLINE ( tried to see this fold line on pattern, can’t find this at all).

If anyone can help out a poor beginner, please let me know… Am going slightly crazy :)

Missing

4 Posts Sign in to add a post

• Self_portrait_large

May 3, 2013, 02.49 PMby Sabrina Wharton-Brown

Can you add a picture of the finished shirt (the one on the envelope), please?

• 20596winter_20fairy_large

May 3, 2013, 05.18 PMby sewingfan1

1 Reply
    • Missing

May 12, 2013, 02.47 PMby Natdem

That’s exactly the one! I am trying pattern B – mid length dress

• Bored_polar_bear_large

May 10, 2013, 07.52 PMby 20beverly08

lookup ‘nancy zieman how to sew a shirt collar’ on youtube.

• 20596winter_20fairy_large

May 12, 2013, 05.32 PMby sewingfan1