I’ve just printed out the Jorinde Blazer Pattern and have found the 4inch test square is 1/16th of an inch out, not a big deal on a small scale but when you scale that up to a 38" bust it makes for a 2 inch difference.

Has anyone else found this to be a problem. I am thinking i’ll just cut big and definitely make a toile but it would be nice if the test square was the correct size?

Cheers,
Candy

1253ef6da08f9a1c901d80b9de58822a5056c690_large

7 Posts Sign in to add a post

• Missing

Mar 6, 2011, 08.17 PMby beee

Hi Candy, i’ve had problems with this in the past, and it turned out to be the paper size in my printer settings…i’ve printed the Jorinde pattern too, and now it’s fine. Best, B

• 985f0154fdefdf284531d76b36fbffee7a42548e_large

Mar 7, 2011, 01.54 PMby katexxxxxx

Make sure you have the correct paper size selected (for me that’s A4) and NO SCALING.

• Photo_99__large

Sep 29, 2011, 11.46 PMby Margaret Alfred-kamara

I’m a beginner and would like to know what a test square is and what is it used for? thanks

1 Reply
    • Patti_12-28-2011_large

Sep 30, 2011, 10.59 PMby patti-r

If your referring to the Burda test 4 inch squares they should measure on the print out sheet of the pattern square the same as 4 inches = 10.16 centimeters, in length and width.
      As stated by others to make sure your paper size is correct.

They also use test squares for testing shrinkage on fabrics.

• Missing

Oct 20, 2011, 10.32 PMby rtmattox

I had the same problem when i sent mine to a printer for a full size printing. I got it back and the test square was off by 1/16 of an inch. What should I tell the printer in this case? Also, I tried to print on 8.5 × 11 and piece it together, and by the time i got all the pages in place, it was a bit off. Any suggestions?

• Missing

May 12, 2013, 08.54 AMby Sakinah Djilali