I understand that people are desperate to sell their merchandise in these economic times, but this user is advertising for her etsy shop, which might even be ok, except that she didn’t make what she has posted.
The link is here:
http://www.burdastyle.com/projects/vintage-50s-blue-tulle-prom-gownwedding
Or am I being too stringent?
In: sewing blogs?
I have a sewing blog: bryannasewsclothes.blogspot.com It’s pretty new, and I just relea…
In: When to use 3 or 4 threads on overlocker
I have a Bernette 234. When you use a 3thread overlock, how do you know when to do a 4m…
Is it one of the 2 on this page? http://www.burdastyle.com/search?key=3%2F2009+jacket
In: How to create a pattern for this dress
Do you want to create a pattern from scratch or just adapt an existing pattern? Option…
In: Petite to standard, help please?
No worries, hope it turns out as you want it :-)
BurdaStyle Project of the Week
Meg made this edgy variation of the Open Back Dress!
Pattern of the Week
This fitted jacket will keep you warm and stylish on those cool summer nights!
Retro Pattern
Dive back into 1956 with this stylish two in one pant suit pattern!
Member Project of the Week
Get inspired by printed floral bustier dress with flounce! It is so summery.
Editors' Pick
The style is cool and sporty beach wear that can be worn anywhere!
Oct 14, 2010, 05.48 AMby sew4my3
You are correct. Items posted are to be made by the person that is posting. I have removed the post, as someone had marked it as inappropriate on the page.
In the future if you run into these types of post please contact me with the link either by message or on my wall. As soon as these items are brought to my attention they are removed.
Thanks so much for reporting such issues and keep sewing with a smile from your friendly Burdastyle Moderator!
Jun 11, 2011, 11.05 PMby Anne Wagenhauser
http://www.burdastyle.com/profiles/shahihandicraft/my_activity This person is selling shoes made in india. Is this really the sort of thing we expect to see on Burdastyle??
1 Reply
Jun 14, 2011, 09.27 AMby sew4my3
Took care of it. Thanks!!
Jun 14, 2011, 10.52 AMby Anne Wagenhauser
There are a few, actually.. one even for VW parts!! lol here they are: http://www.burdastyle.com/profiles/vwparts1/my_studio
And someone selling buttons etc. : http://www.burdastyle.com/profiles/buttonmad/my_activity
Jul 12, 2011, 02.15 AMby kaitui-kiwi
I don’t know about this: http://www.burdastyle.com/projects/sexy-strings-swim-suit Their website says professional dressmaking, hardly a hobby project…?
1 Reply
Jul 12, 2011, 05.50 AMby sew4my3
It looks like spam to me as well, but I will let Rachel handle that one. She likes to send a email first on ones like this before removing.
Thanks for keeping an eye on these spammers!
Happy sewing!
Jul 20, 2011, 09.47 PMby Anne Wagenhauser
http://www.burdastyle.com/profiles/theliningcompany/my_activity : The Lining Company, who are quite a reputable company in London, supplying the tailoring trade. They are definitely not “proper” members.
Sep 1, 2011, 01.31 AMby reliablechef
The post on Aug 31 by dcfcdcc called iPhone Fvie Cases is just advertising linking back to their page