This may need to be placed elsewhere. A very real and serious problem is cropping up on the old site. “New” members are accessing current members PMs and posting scams that are fraudulent. I and many others received the “I’m a dying woman in West Africa” e-mail. I would seriously suggest a moratorium of 48 hours before any new member is allowed to post anything. If this type of behavior continues, the BS site will soon acquire a reputation as a garbage dump. No one who really cares about the services BurdaStyle provides, wants to see this happen. The regulations/standards have become woefully lax. This problem should have been foreseen and some form of restraint put in place at the beginning. I don’t want to have it follow us over here. I will provide a copy of the message if you tell me who should receive the information. Nehmah
You must be registered to add a new post!
In: "Vintage-Inspired, Modern Style" Design Challenge Rules
Would you please clarify whether the contest entries should be named “VintageModern Des…
In: Here we go again ! Sewing machine Help!
Depending on the age of your vintage machine, the problem with the bobbin winder may be…
In: Pattern download
Thanks Patti_r you are the most prompt replier to all my post.Thank you so much ..will …
In: Pattern download
Go to bottom right of screen (Grey Area) under Website Help, select Customer Support, …
In: Pattern download
I am positive that i am joing it correctly as there is numbering and very easy ,but one…
Member Project of the Week
A challenging project developed into a beautiful outcome.
Editor's Pick
New styles and patterns for an active city life
Project Of The Week
Inspiration for your Valentine's Day dress
Blast from the Past
Check out these fabulously muted looks
Pattern of the Week
Our most popular dress pattern is well worth a try
Jul 24, 2009, 05.26 PMby nehmah
I have received an e-mail from Team member Alden. They have taken steps to halt this abuse of the website. I cannot wait for the relaunch. BTW, has the relaunch already started? When I went to the Burdastyle.com site today, I had a pop-up/over that said the burdafashion site is now burdastyle.com and is now located in Germany. What is this about, anyone have a clue, because I surely do not. BTW, I am registered with both sites. Nehmah-who is very confused.
1 Reply
Jul 24, 2009, 10.00 PMby ralarkins
Yep, I was wondering too and also very confused (but that I think is a side effect of my allergy medication.)
Aug 8, 2009, 02.15 PMby oonaballoona
you two are CRACKING ME UP.
oona- who has had her morning coffee and is hoping to wake soon, into a low-pollen-count day.
Aug 12, 2009, 04.52 PMby buzzybee
Hi, I thought I post this link. It explains why Burda is originally (not as of recently) from Germany. Because of this great Lady:
http://www.aenne-burda.com/home,1000000,enEN.html
Aug 16, 2009, 07.04 PMby nehmah
Hello BuzzyBee and thank you for the link. I had read a similar post, some time ago, when I first started researching websites that focused on fashion, patterns, and construction. Back then, the larger part of the content was meant, and reasonably so, for German-language readers. This one has more complete data, for English-language readers. Cordially, Nehmah